The Guardian Herd: Starfire

af Jennifer Lynn Alvarez
5t 17m Oplæst af Andrew Eiden

Forlagets beskrivelse

Once every hundred years, a black pegasus foal is born. But its uncertain destiny will forever change the five herds of flying horses that live in Anok. For this foal will either unite or destroy the herds—and is fated to become the most powerful pegasus in the land. Star is this black foal. With malformed wings that make him unable to fly, Star seems harmless enough. But the prophecy is looming, and the leaders of each herd will take no risks. They will execute Star before the prophecy can take effect on his first birthday. With threats from all the herds, including his own, and nowhere to hide, Star must rely on his small group of friends. But it's his own strength from within that will surprise him, no matter what the future may hold. Perfect for fans of Warriors and Survivors, this first book in a thrilling new series will keep readers quickly turning the pages as they follow Star on his epic journey.


Antal bedømmelser: 1
Johnny Larsen

Really great book, but with a cheesy ending. Loved the performance of the reader

Yderligere information

Oplæst af
Andrew Eiden

Eventyrsfortællinger (børn og unge)
Skønlitteratur (børn og unge)
Dyrefortællinger (børn og unge)
Fantasy og magisk realisme (børn og unge)