The Cutting

af James Hayman
10t 47m Oplæst af Stephen Mendel

Forlagets beskrivelse

The first novel in the nationally bestselling McCabe and Savage series—perfect for fans of John Sandford and CJ Box. Someone is stealing the hearts of beautiful women... Detective Mike McCabe moved from a top homicide job with the NYPD to Portland, Maine to leave his failed marriage and suspicions of wrongdoing behind, and to find a more peaceful life for himself and his 13 year old daughter. But the small New England city is not nearly as safe as he thought. On a warm September night, a missing high-school athlete is found dead in a scrap metal yard, her heart removed from her body with surgical precision. As outrage over the killing spreads, a young business woman disappears while out on a morning jog. McCabe is certain both crimes are the work of one man—a murderer skilled in cardiac surgery who is using his scalpel to target young women. With the clock ticking, McCabe and his partner Maggie Savage find themselves in a desperate race against time to find and rescue the missing woman before she becomes the next victim of the sadistic killer's blade.


Antal bedømmelser: 2
Helle Engbo Salling

A very good book

Yderligere information

Oplæst af
Stephen Mendel

Krimi og mysterier
Thriller / Spænding