Cancel the Wedding

af Carolyn T. Dingman
11t 7m Oplæst af Tavia Gilbert

Forlagets beskrivelse

A heartfelt tale of one woman's journey to discover the secrets of her mother's hidden past and confront her own uncertain future, this compelling, emotionally resonant novel about the frustrations of blood ties will appeal to fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner. On the surface, Olivia has it all: a high-powered career, a loving family, and a handsome fiancé. She even seems to be coming to terms with her mother Jane's premature death from cancer. But when Jane's final wish is revealed, Olivia and her elder sister, Georgia, are mystified. Their mother rarely spoke of her rural Southern hometown, and never went back to visit—so why does she want them to return to Huntley, Georgia, to scatter her ashes? Jane's request offers Olivia a temporary escape from the reality she's long been denying: she hates her dream job, and she's not really sure she wants to marry her groom-to-be. With her fourteen-year-old niece, Logan, riding shotgun, she heads south on a summer road trip looking for answers about her mother. As Olivia gets to know the town's inhabitants, she begins to peel back the secrets of her mother's early life—truths that force her to question her own future. But when Olivia is confronted with a tragedy and finds an opportunity to right a terrible wrong, will it give her the courage to accept her mother's past—and say yes to her own desire to start over?


Antal bedømmelser: 1
Bogen har ingen brugeranmeldelser

Yderligere information

Oplæst af
Tavia Gilbert

Fiktion og relaterede emner
Moderne og samtidsfiktion (efter ca. 1945)