Shallow Graves

af Kali Wallace
9t 42m Oplæst af Emily Woo Zeller

Forlagets beskrivelse

For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters—human and otherwise—lurk at the fringes. When seventeen-year-old Breezy Lin wakes up in a shallow grave one year after her death, she doesn’t remember who killed her or why. All she knows is that she’s somehow conscious—and not only that, she’s able to sense who around her is hiding a murderous past. In life, Breezy was always drawn to the elegance of the universe and the mystery of the stars. Now she must set out to find answers and discover what is to become of her in the gritty, dangerous world to which she now belongs—where killers hide in plain sight, and a sinister cult is hunting for strange creatures like her. What she finds is at once empowering, redemptive, and dangerous. Tense, complex, and wholly engaging, Shallow Graves is a stunning first novel from Kali Wallace.


Antal bedømmelser: 1
Bogen har ingen brugeranmeldelser

Yderligere information

Oplæst af
Emily Woo Zeller

Fantasy og magisk realisme (børn og unge)
Gyser og spøgelseshistorier (børn og unge)
Børn og unges fortællinger og sande historier
Læsealder fra ca. 14 år (Unge voksne)
Aldersgrupper: unge