Eve

af Anna Carey
Lydbog
6t 31m Oplæst af Tavia Gilbert

Forlagets beskrivelse

The first book in Anna Carey’s chilling Eve trilogy, Eve is perfect for fans of The Handmaiden’s Tale. After a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth's population, the world is a terrifying place. Eighteen-year-old Eve has grown up isolated from the rest of the destroyed world in an all-girls school. But it isn’t until the night before her graduation that she discovers what her duties will be once she graduates. To avoid the horrifying fate that awaits her, Eve flees the only home she’s ever known. On the run, she encounters Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Eve knows she shouldn’t trust him, but he slowly wins her confidence…and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life. Eve is the first book in Anna Carey’s trilogy, full of romance, adventure, sacrifice, all set in a near future that is both wonderfully strange, and chillingly familiar.

Brugeranmeldelser

Antal bedømmelser: 5
Bogen har ingen brugeranmeldelser

Bøger af samme forfatter (3)

Yderligere information

Bogtype
Lydbog
Forlag
HarperCollins
ISBN
9780062111401
Oplæst af
Tavia Gilbert

Genrer
Kærligheds- og forholdsfortællinger historier (børn og unge)
Fantasy og magisk realisme (børn og unge)
Børn og unges fortællinger og sande historier
Læsealder fra ca. 14 år (Unge voksne)
Aldersgrupper: unge
Science fiction (børn og unge)