Glass Sword

af Victoria Aveyard
Lydbog
14t 40m Oplæst af Amanda Dolan

Forlagets beskrivelse

The #1 New York Times bestselling series! The electrifying second installment in the Red Queen series has all the drama, intrigue, and steamy romance that made it a #1 New York Times bestseller. Mare Barrow's blood is red—the color of common folk—but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries to control. The crown calls her an impossibility, a fake, but as she makes her escape from Maven, the prince—the friend—who betrayed her, Mare uncovers something startling: she is not the only one of her kind. Pursued by Maven, now a vindictive king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join in the struggle against her oppressors. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat. Will she shatter under the weight of the lives that are the cost of rebellion? Or have treachery and betrayal hardened her forever? Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series, Glass Sword is the high-stakes follow up to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen . And don’t miss War Storm , the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!

Brugeranmeldelser

Antal bedømmelser: 62
Christine Elkjær Storgaard

Spændende dog med mange indre monologer

Kamilla Nielsen

Kathrine Koch Jensen

Anja Frandsen

Virkelig mange gentagelser i både dialog og storyline.

Therese Christensen

God. God oplæser

Yderligere information

Bogtype
Lydbog
Forlag
HarperCollins
ISBN
9780062417305
Oplæst af
Amanda Dolan

Genrer
Kærligheds- og forholdsfortællinger historier (børn og unge)
Fantasy og magisk realisme (børn og unge)
Børn og unges fortællinger og sande historier
Læsealder fra ca. 14 år (Unge voksne)
Aldersgrupper: unge