Nothing Like You

af Lauren Strasnick
224 trykte sider

Forlagets beskrivelse

When Holly loses her virginity to Paul, a guy she barely knows, she assumes their encounter is a one-night stand. After all, Paul is too popular to even be speaking to Holly…and he happens to have a long-term girlfriend, Saskia. But ever since Holly’s mom died six months ago, Holly has been numb to the world, and she’s getting desperate to feel something, anything —so when Paul keeps pursuing her, Holly relents. Paul’s kisses are a welcome diversion…and it’s nice to feel like the kind of girl that a guy like Paul would choose. But things aren’t so simple with Saskia around. Paul’s real girlfriend is willowy and perfect… and nothing like Holly. To make matters worse, she and Holly are becoming friends. Suddenly the consequences of Holly’s choices are all too real, and Holly stands to lose more than she ever realized she had. Nothing Like You is candid and quick-paced, with characters you can't help but want the best for. --Deb Caletti, National Book Award Finalist for Honey, Baby, Sweetheart The fast-paced story will appeal to fans of Meg Cabot and Sarah Dessen. -- Kirkus Reviews


Antal bedømmelser: 0
Bogen har ingen brugeranmeldelser

Bøger af samme forfatter (2)

Yderligere information

Simon Pulse

Skønlitteratur (børn og unge)
Social- og samfundsfag