Out of My Mind

af Sharon M. Draper
E-bog
304 trykte sider

Forlagets beskrivelse

Over 1.5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Out of My Mind and discovered the brilliant mind of Melody Brooks. Out of My Mind spent two years on the New York Times bestseller list! “If there’s one book teens and parents (and everyone else) should read this year, Out of My Mind should be it.” — Denver Post “A gutsy, candid, and compelling story. It speaks volumes.” — School Library Journal (starred review) “Unflinching and realistic.” — Kirkus Reviews (starred review) “Uplifting…This moving novel will makes activists of us all.” — Booklist (starred review) From multiple award-winning author Sharon Draper comes a story that will forever change how we all look at anyone with a disability, perfect for fans of RJ Palacio’s Wonder . Eleven-year-old Melody is not like most people. She can’t walk. She can’t talk. She can’t write. All because she has cerebral palsy. But she also has a photographic memory; she can remember every detail of everything she has ever experienced. She’s the smartest kid in her whole school, but NO ONE knows it. Most people—her teachers, her doctors, her classmates—dismiss her as mentally challenged because she can’t tell them otherwise. But Melody refuses to be defined by her disability. And she’s determined to let everyone know it…somehow.

Brugeranmeldelser

Antal bedømmelser: 0
Bogen har ingen brugeranmeldelser

Yderligere information

Bogtype
E-bog
Forlag
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
ISBN
9781416980452

Genrer
Skønlitteratur (børn og unge)
Social- og samfundsfag