The Spider Network

af David Enrich
Lydbog
15t 32m Oplæst af Mike Chamberlain

Forlagets beskrivelse

Random House presents the audiobook edition of The Spider Network by David Enrich, read by Mike Chamberlain. Shortlisted for the Financial Times Business Book of the Year The Spider Network is the almost-unbelievable and darkly entertaining inside account of the Libor scandal – one of the biggest, farthest-reaching financial scams since the global financial crisis – written by the only journalist with access to Tom Hayes before he was sentenced to fourteen years in prison. Full of exclusive details, and with ramifications that stretch right across the British establishment, this is a gripping, real-life story of outlandish characters and reckless greed in the City of London. By turns a rollicking account of the scandal and also a provocative examination of a financial system that was crooked throughout, The Spider Network is a perfect read for fans of The Wolf of Wall Street and The Big Short . ‘Will snare you in its web of deceit ... A brilliant investigative exposé’ - Harlan Coben, bestselling thriller author ‘Reads like a fast-paced John le Carré thriller, and never lets up’ - New York Times book review

Brugeranmeldelser

Antal bedømmelser: 1
Bogen har ingen brugeranmeldelser

Bøger af samme forfatter (1)

Yderligere information

Bogtype
Lydbog
Forlag
Ebury Publishing
ISBN
9781473551558
Oplæst af
Mike Chamberlain

Genrer
Bankvæsen
Kriminalitet (virkelige hændelser)