The Woman in the Window

af A. J Finn
Lydbog
13t 43m Oplæst af Ann Marie Lee

Forlagets beskrivelse

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller! “Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn “Unputdownable.” —Stephen King “A dark, twisty confection.” — Ruth Ware “Absolutely gripping.” — Louise Penny For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house. It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors. Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare. What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems. Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock. BONUS: Includes an interview with author A.J. Finn.

Brugeranmeldelser

Antal bedømmelser: 14
Mai-Brit Moeslund

Spændende, men også irriterende. Måske er det en pointe.

Stine Jeppesen

Rigtig god

Yderligere information

Bogtype
Lydbog
Forlag
HarperCollins
ISBN
9780062678430
Oplæst af
Ann Marie Lee

Genre
Thriller / Spænding